A Cataclysmic Candor Of A Possibly Broken Kind

The system, I have not broken.
The system, I haven’t understood.
It is in this system that I live in, parts and full.
And to this system that I say, oh you crooked beast!

What is this system you ask?
What of it, and what within?
Who makes it, who breaks it, when and why?
Yes, to this bloody system I say, oh you bestial beast!

In its path, it preys on relentless,
Ferocious and Unforgiving it relishes the weak,
A curse unfolding and forever, it is but a monstrous menace.
And to you, my dear filthy love I say, oh you malignant beast!

In its candor I see chaos.
In its candor I see peace.
Of those who have transcended this system, come set me free.
Yes, my love, my life, my religion, my kind, oh you filthy beast!

Who am I, and who am I really to say,
To hearsay lore and hitherto unknown,
You bag of banal bore and yet unfathomably occult,
To your days and seasons I say, oh you cabalistic beast!

Are you broken? Are you madness? Are you the answer?
Are you freedom? Are you reason? Are you the way?
Are you my ride to a heavenly abode of joy, are you?
Let me in on your secrets, oh you deific beast!

This is your system, your way of life,
In your religion, In your devilry, let me see light,
Hellish paths can be conquered but for your say,
Let me in, oh you! You magnificent beast!

Your praise I’ll sing, Your word I’ll spread,
Your darkness I’ll let linger and light pervade,
You are God, you are wisdom,
I will be your servant, oh you opulent beast!

I will live, I will die, I will pass unknown,
I will see, I will tell, I will pass unheard.
I will be joy, I will be sadness, I will pass undone.
You and I, and this system, we’re the beasts of life unsung.

