Algorhythm

With O of N in mind, I started right,
To see the code, was no ordinary sight!
Write I did, and compiled it too,
Error it said, Oh now I have no clue.

So now I used more time and space,
N squared it became, and I did a stack trace.
Debug and Recompile, now well and done,
Oh this is sure going to be fun.

In GNU/Linux I believed, and execution began
Oh you should have seen how the code ran!
The system sung the song I wrote,
Its beauty and brilliance, I will not gloat.

_____________________________________________________

I wrote this in today’s Data Warehousing and Mining theory class.

Was sure a sleepy day. πŸ™‚

I lead a fun life, don’t I?

9 thoughts on “Algorhythm

  1. Enter the Computer Science Professor:
    Show me your Data Structure;
    You need to have more Abstraction,
    The Goal is not just Compilation…

    N-squared shall not suffice,
    For Performance, Memoize!
    Show me how the bits dance;
    Show me Elegance.

    You are the star of my class,
    Unlike those fools smoking Grass.
    So go there to your workstation.
    And code till the next Compilation.

    I really like your poem. If you are okay with this, I would like to reblog your poem and what I just penned. πŸ™‚

    Regards

  2. Reblogged this on The Sci-Templar and commented:
    Enter the Computer Science Professor:
    Show me your Data Structure;
    You need to have more Abstraction,
    The Goal is not just Compilation…

    N-squared shall not suffice,
    For Performance, Memoize!
    Show me how the bits dance;
    Show me Elegance.

    You are the star of my class,
    Unlike those fools smoking Grass.
    So go there to your workstation.
    And code till the next Compilation.

Leave a Reply

